Book review. June 1st 2015: time enough

Dear Diary,

Life is precarious. 

I find myself unhappy for so many different reasons. 

Although Dad died six years ago, I find it disturbing my sense of self more, rather than less, as time progresses.

I have headaches almost every day, now. I definitely need to get back the optimetrist. I certainly need to get back to the gym. And my senses are whack. 

I never thought I’d be a migraine experiencing person. I simply thought it would happen to others. Like grief really.

Hopefully today marks a new positive direction, as I have enrolled in a few online courses, that I will be combining with some other methods to help sort my head out. Hopefully.

But it’s not just me.

Anyway: book review for today is as follows

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1295680256

Awesome read, highly recommended.

I really enjoyed this book.
I thoroughly admired the premise of a strong female protagonist in this book.
Especially as it was published in ’86 and I read it not long after.

Especially as she (Ayndra) smoked pot and blew shit up.
The fact that ‘The Road and The Hills’ is book one of ‘A Walk in the Dark’ and is based on the tme of Alexander the Great really worked.

Can I say it was brilliantly constructed and well-crafted?
You will just have to read it and find out for yourself.

  

~ by mopz on June 1, 2015.

Leave a comment