Headache in the tub. June 1st 2015: time enough.

As I write this I am sitting in a rapidly cooling bathtub semi-filled with water and bubbles.

I am going to pour myself a glass of Bunderberg ginger beer (diet) and Dimple whisky (12yo blended scotch).

I was surprised to see that I have not written anything at all in the last years. Within my mind, I’ve written text galore in response to Dad’s death in July, six years ago since that was the time when I most acutely felt how much time had passed me by while I was basically marking time by watching him die.

But here I am, making those same shallow observations over half a decade later.

It makes me angry at myself for having a pulse.

There.

I finally said it.

I am angry at myself for being alive while Dad is dead.

I’m going to have my drink now.

~ by mopz on June 1, 2015.

Leave a comment